|When a process is loaded from the
Manufacturing Hub into DPM, locking mechanisms are activated
to ensure that other users cannot modify and save processes, products and resources that you are already working
Locked objects become unlocked when the process document is closed. Children of the selected process and any of the loaded resources may later be selectively unlocked by the current owner. However, the selected process itself cannot be unlocked in this manner.
A project may also be loaded in read-only mode. In this case, none of the above objects are locked and any modifications made can not be saved back to the Manufacturing Hub.
More information on DPM's locking behavior can be found in the Lock Management section.