A feature must have been shared and
merged before you can delete it and insert it into the
You cannot add deleted objects to the briefcase by selecting them in the
specification tree, since they are not available anymore. To add them to the
briefcase, check the Display list of deleted features check box
in the Briefcase window. To share a deleted feature, this feature must
already have been shared and merged.
Sharing a deleted feature means that if a feature with the same
collaboration Id exists in the destination part, it will be deleted.
There are 2 ways to share a deleted feature:
||If user A first shares the
aggregator (PartBody in this example) of F1 (Assemble.1) with
User B (Picture 1/2)...
||...then deletes F1 (Picture 3) and
shares again its aggregator, the deletion will be implicit in
the destination (Picture 4) part since all the aggregated
objects are replaced by the user A list.
|If user A shares first
F1 then deletes it and wants to propagate this deletion to the
destination part without replacing the aggregator of F1, he
should be able to get a list of all the deleted features that
have already been shared, and send the deletion notification to
A user will be able to share the deletion of a feature that can be
explicitly shared, that is to say:
- A GSD feature
- A datum feature
- A sketch
- A functional feature (functional specifications, functional body)
- A Part Body
- Knowledgeware relations
The sharing of a deleted feature occurs as follows:
The designer selects the deleted feature that he wants
to share. The deletion notification is added to the message: This
notification contains the name, the type and the collaboration id of the
feature and the deletion command option.
The receiver opens: The feature to delete displays in
the message details dialog.
He can accept or reject the deletion. The deleted
feature appears in the console dialog with the other features to create
or replace. The action flag will be set to