|When a product is first saved into the SmarTeam database,
it is automatically assigned the New status. This means that the
product has not yet been checked into a SmarTeam vault.
To protect the product from modifications, place the product into the SmarTeam vault by checking it in. After the product is checked in, its status is changed to Checked In.
When you check in the assembly, you can check in the product and all its components simultaneously using the Propagate Operation.