When a process is loaded
When a given process is selected and loaded in DPM:
- The selected process and all of its sub-processes are locked.
- All of the products and resources associated with the selected process are locked.
- Any parent of the loaded objects is not locked. However, since at least one of their children is locked, the
parent cannot be deleted.
- The deletion of all of the links between the parents and children is locked.
- Any Work System Components associated to the loaded resources are not locked
When a process is closed
When a document is closed, all locked objects are unlocked.
- The selected process and all of its sub-processes are unlocked.
- All of the products, resources and links associated with the process are unlocked.
When a loaded process cannot be locked
When a process is loaded that is already locked by another user:
When only some objects of a loaded process cannot be locked
When a process is loaded that is not already locked by another user, but shares
objects (products, resources, child processes, etc.) with another process that is currently locked by another user: